top of page
Search

Monster - Maira Khan



the monster I saw, it was you

at first, it was too good to be true

the monster I saw as a child under my bed

the only monster I know is still not dead

that monster comes to me not only at night

it's always there to fill me with fright

horror stories had always been my favourite

in which dead monsters like you were never shown to be infinite

but I still sit there thinking about those alive

thinking about how they could survive

the monster was only seen, never heard

only a terrifying sight, not a word

every time I saw it, I walked up to the mirror

I could see the monster clearer and clearer

the monster was never under my bed

it was all just a thought in my head

I always look in the mirror where the monster has to be

only to realise that all this time, the monster had been me

 

About The Author

Maira is a very imaginative and creative person. She has great interest in psychology and is very understanding and approachable to all. She is very dedicated to everything she does and since this is a first and new experience for her, she is willing to give her best in order to be a part of the cleverly creative team!! :))

 

Cover page by Nicole Hao

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page