top of page
Search

That Little Girl - Kashvi G.



I lost the girl

That little girl who once loved this world

The same girl who would imagine sitting on a train and flying through the clouds

That little girl was me


Why have I changed so much?

I guess I am scared.

Scared of being judged

Scared of not fitting in.

Scared of being different.

I am scared.


I know I shouldnt be

I want to be happy

I want to be cheerful

I want to be like that little girl who once loved this world.

But where is she?

Why is she so lost?

Where has she gone?

Is she scared like me?

Why.

I want to bring her back.

I really want to

Where is she?

Call her back.


I guesss she is tired

Tired of this world

Tired of the way she was treated

I dont blame her though.

It isnt her fault.

But why did she leave me alone?

Why didnt she take me with her?

I want to go with her.

Please.

Take me to.

Take me somewhere far

Far away from this world

Somewhere only we know.

Take me somewhere where we can be happy

Take me somewhere where I dont ever need to put a fake mask on

Take me somewhere where I can be me


She promised me though.

She promised that she will be back.

That little girl who once loved this world.

But I guess she forgot.

Or maybe. She doesnt want to come back.

Why would she?


I hope she is happy now.

Maybe living her best life i her imagination

Away from this world

Far away in the clouds

Living the dreams she always wanted.

Living the dreams which I could never fulfil....

 

About The Author

Kashvi is a 14-year-old 9th grader who writes poems and prose in her free time while also sketching away. Her poetry and sketches mainly consist of real-life examples (such as depression, growing up, anxiety, and betrayal) and nature.

 

Cover Page By: Jiaying Chen

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page