top of page
Search

The Sea & The Sky - Summer Yan

Updated: Aug 29, 2021


the truest bliss you impart upon me,

is nothing short of a blessing gifted.

my timeless love for you is like the sea:

everlasting, ardent, unrestricted.


lotus blossoms bask in moonlit waters

where the twilight drifts restlessly with darkness.

you smile when the midnight sky glitters

but your twinkling eyes prompts the night starless


a shaft of sunlight soon glints in your hair

as the sun rises over the lapping shore.

soft tendrils of light greet the morning air,

your flowing hair is what I most adore.


andromeda, my love, how do you do?

because as long as we live, I love you.




The poem belongs to the author and the author only. Please don't copy it!! It's their original piece!













Cover page by Yifei Wang


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page