top of page
Search

Wonderful Ways of Writing - Interview with Neh Doshi (Winner of the Halloween Poetry contest - 2023)




How did you become interested in writing?

My interest in writing arose from a combination of inquisitiveness and self-expression. I found solace and joy in putting my thoughts into words as I navigated through life's experiences. I discovered the power of storytelling early on when my grandfather used to read me a poem to sleep. The ability to express emotions, ideas, and points of view through written words became a powerful tool for self-discovery and communication.


When did you started experimenting with writing?

In school, I began to experiment with various forms of writing, ranging from essays to short stories. Engaging with literature and observing the various ways authors convey their messages piqued my interest even more and encouraged me to participate in things like story writing and poem writing competitions.


What is your perspective about writing?

Over time, I came to see writing as a tool for both personal growth and connecting with others. Whether I'm sharing my experiences, advocating for important causes, or simply creating fictional worlds, It became a big part of my identity.

 

Cover page by Brianna Paulino

10 views0 comments
bottom of page